Book by phone: +1 (530) 583-7488
Covered entryway to this special home in Dollar Point.

Dollar Point Luxury Home

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 16, 8 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

9 Tahoma Ave Tahoe City, CA 96145 United States

This spectacular luxury family home is large enough for a family reunion or company retreat. Located in the luxurious Dollar Point neighborhood on the east side of Tahoe City, Dollar Point Luxury Home is stunning inside and out.



Dollar Point Luxury Home boasts panoramic lake views from almost every room in the 5,000 sq. ft. 3-story house. Dollar Point Luxury Home has eight bedrooms, six bathrooms and can accommodate large groups or multiple families. This property is beautifully appointed with no detail spared. There is a gourmet kitchen complete with top of the line stainless steel appliances and plenty of accessories for all your cooking needs. There are three separate living areas, each with a large screen TV and entertainment center. The living area on the main floor has breathtaking views of the Lake, comfortable furniture and a beautiful granite fireplace. On the second floor, there is a living area combined with a game room that has full sized pool and foosball tables and also boasts stunning lake views. The bottom floor has the third living area and bunkrooms, making it perfect for children. The hot tub is also situated on this level, adjacent to the landscaped lawn area, with a view to the Lake. This home is extremely child friendly and safe with gates on stairs and decks. Each of the eight bedrooms features quality mattresses, luxury linens and are decorated in an inviting mountain motif. Three of the eight bedrooms are master suites with bathrooms. All six bathrooms are appointed with marble, glass enclosures, multiple sinks and extensive mirrors. Some of the bathrooms have steam showers and jetted soaking tubs. High speed internet is included (connection not guaranteed).



For winter guests, this home is close to some of the finest skiing in Tahoe including Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Homewood and Northstar ski areas. Summer guests have access to Dollar Point Association’s heated pool, tennis courts and private beach and pier. Summer vacationers can also bike along the bike path into Tahoe City (only 2 miles) and along the Truckee River towards Squaw Valley or down the scenic West Shore. There are numerous shops and ample dining in Tahoe City and all along the North and West Shores. For adults, North Lake Tahoe’s casinos are also about 15-20 minutes east of this fabulous all season luxury vacation home.


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 2005
Unit Code #605
Beds 1 king bed, 4 queen beds, 3 twin beds, 4 bunk beds
Bathrooms 6 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 16, 10 dining seats, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Homeowner Association Dollar Point: Beach/Tennis/Pool
Notable Features Lake View, Hot Tub
Living Wood Burning Fireplace, Gourmet Kitchen, TV & DVD Player, Stereo System, Whirlpool Tub, Steam Shower, High Quality Linens, Pack and Play, Deck/Patio, Outdoor Dining, Gas BBQ, Foosball Table, Pool Table, High Speed Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 430 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful family reunion home

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We spent a week here for a family reunion. This home was perfect for our large family with teenage kids. The game room was the perfect place for them to gather while the adults were drawn to the deck with the amazing view of the lake. All the bedrooms are very comfortable and well appointed. It has plenty of bathrooms. We were able to easily cook all our meals in the large kitchen. The private beach is very nice and easy to get to. Our only complaint is that the dishwasher did not clean very well and the knives in the kitchen need to be sharpened or replaced.

  •  
  • 9 Tahoma

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcia R from Tiburon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It's a great house. Needs an updated TV in main room, garbage was not picked up and rental company was not helpful. One dryer didn't work all week and additional fans/air was needed as the weather was very hot.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2013

      Hi Marcia I am sorry about the garbage company not picking up and I told you that. I have no control over this. You were nice enough to come in my office and tell me about the garbage company not picking up, but told me it was for my information only and not to worry about it as you were leaving in a couple of days. If you wanted the garbage removed, I would have called our handyman immediately. I am sorry you didn't feel we were helpful on that issue.

  •  
  • Fantastic North Tahoe view home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect spot for our annual summer family reunion. Tons of bedrooms and sleeping options. Fully stocked kitchen never failed us in a hunt for the needed bowl, cake pan, wine glass, or barbecue tongs. Level-in master bedroom for our disabled matriarch. And incredible lake views from the huge deck.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2012

      Thank you Ed, I hope you and your family come back again next year.

  •  
  • Best-ever Tahoe home rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Unbelievable home for a large group! Solid, high-quality contstruction. Incredible lake views from both the house and the expansive deck. Perfect for elderly/disabled family members, with it's main level directly off the street (no stairs!).

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The house was fantastic. We had 15 people from ages 1 - 85 for a family reunion. There was ample space for all and the house amenities were great. We especially enjoyed the deck and the views of Lake Tahoe!

  •  
  • Fabulous House

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff M from Creve Cotur, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful house in a great location. There was plenty of room for 15 people and could have hold more. There were a couple things that impacted my scoring. The hot tub water was green and changed on our 3rd day, the trash area was full and smelled for several days before it was emptied and the foosball table was broken and missing the ball. While none of these were really reflective of the house itself, for the price paid, I expected better. That said, I still recommend this property. The views are spectacular and the deck is great.

  •  
  • best family reunion because of the location and home

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leon C from Roseville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    all five families loved the home,view, and location. this is our tenth year doing our reunions and by far this was the best.

  •  
  • Great Bday!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed her from my husband's 40th bday and it was great. The layout is great because the kids can be on the bottom floor, folks who hang out playing pool or watching movies on the second floor and folks in the kitchen/dining/living area upstairs. Really great house.

  •  
  • #1 Tahoe Luxury Home is a fabulous place to relax and enjoy Lake Tahoe!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We recently stayed at the #1 Tahoe Luxury Home in Tahoe City. What a wonderful home to vacation in - as it was so comfortable and there were rooms for everyone so we were not overcrowded! The kitchen is fabulous! If you enjoy cooking for your family, then this is definitely the place to stay! The veiw of the Lake is outstanding - we loved sitting on the deck and hanging out "at home"! My family gives this property two thumbs up!

  •  
  • Tahoe July 2008 family reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beverly Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic property!
    A couple of points: need new toaster; only 1 card for Dollar Point Association a pain;need to be clear that owner's room is NOT available to renters as Virtual Tour implied it was.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2008

      The virtual tour does not show the 9th bedroom, it is locked off for security reasons. That room is very high off the ground. I am glad you had a good time.

  •  
  • Lund Family

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter L from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was fantastic. It had alot of owner's items present, particularly in the kitchen. We worked around it, however, a property at this price point we would generally expect to provide an empty refrigerator and some empty cupboards. We had a little confusion on the check out regarding garage door openers. At times the management staff was hard to reach during the reservation and payment process to address questions.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2008

      Thank you for your comments. We will work on the refrigerator situation. We provided a cell phone number to be reached 24 hours a day with your checkin pamplet and on the kitchen counter. It is my understanding that I personally returned these calls within 4 hours.

  •  
  • A stunning home. We had a blast and it was huge!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie P from Folsom, CA recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2008

      Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.186117,-120.09917

Tahoe Rental Company P.O. Box 5939 Tahoe City, CA 96145 +1 (530) 583-7488 GEORGEBLAIR123@GMAIL.COM

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon